Ninth Thing

Google Reader suggested a number of feeds I might like to subscribe to based on the preferences of ‘people like me’. But how do they decide who these people are before I’ve even used the account? It’s creepy that they know so much about me – the origami, the MEN (the Arena; this is not a public admission of promiscuity), Martin’s Money Tips. Can it be I’m not as unique as I thought?

No problem subscribing using either Bloglines or Google Reader. Between the two, I am currently subscribed to BBC news, Health Made Easy, pictures of Portquin on Flickr and a couple of knitting blogs. I will keep an eye on them for a week or two but somehow feel I won’t get hooked.

Explore posts in the same categories: 25 Things

Leave a Reply

