Fifth Thing

St Bride’s Castle, Wales, originally uploaded by simon_canfield.

This is where I spent my last holiday in September. It’s just as lovely inside as out and the scenery round about is spectacular. We walked a lot despite the interesting weather, saw new seal pups on the beaches and watched choughs doing acrobatics on the cliffs. It was cold, wet and absolutely wonderful. I’ve wanted to see choughs for years.

It’s ages since I looked at Flickr and I don’t remember it being anything like it is now. Can’t believe how straightforward it was to blog the picture in Flickr and post it here. Have more than used up my hour this week and can’t wait to get home so I can explore some more instead of doing the ironing.

Explore posts in the same categories: 25 Things

Leave a Reply

